Day 38: My Nerd Fitness Dynamic Warm Up (Attempt)

Today is my last day before the new semester starts. Well actually school started today but my first class begins tomorrow, Tuesday. This morning I took my son to school. He rides his bike and I ride mine. I really need to get a picture of that.

So back at home I did my usual morning web surf and stopped in at Nerd Fitness, one of my favorite fitness blogs. Today, Steve’s post was about warming up, something I never really gave much thought to but now that I think about it, it makes perfect sense.

When I would go out to eat, I always warmed up with an appetizer so why not warm up before exercising. DUH!

So today I attempted to replicate Steve’s Nerd Fitness Dynamic Warm Up but it felt like a complete #FAIL! I pretended to jump rope for one minute, did thirty jumping jacks, twenty body weight squats and 5 lunges (each leg). Well, here’s the video of my Nerd Fitness Dynamic Warm Up Attempt.

One response

Leave a Reply

