Day 48: Veggie Madness

I woke up this morning to a kitchen filled with veggies. My wife went to the market in Chinatown and went crazy on the vegetable  stalls.

Top, left to right: Frozen corn, Squash, Carrots, Egg Plant, Tofu, Taro, Yellow Onion, Sweet Potato, Red Bell Pepper, Green Bell Pepper, Okra, Cherry Tomato, Garlic, Red and Green Chili Pepper, Cooking Banana, Long Beans, String Beans.

For breakfast I had a three egg omelette with green bell pepper, tomato and onion, splashed with Tabasco. Yum!

My daughter said, “Bye Daddy, have a good day.”

For lunch today I had a mixed veggie plate with my favorite Spicy Garlic Veggies, some Tomato Parmesan Veggies and Saffron Rice with Salad. And that little piece of Baklava was delicious.

Lunch was so filling that after three classes, an afternoon nap and a total of six miles on the bicycle today, I’m really not that hungry.

It’s nine o’clock PM. Good night Ya’ll!

One response

Leave a comment