Day 2 – Part II: Zucchini Tempura

It’s almost five o’clock and we’re having an early dinner of Vegetable Tempura, Zucchini to be exact. I did a little research online and got conflicting results about the calorie count on tempura vegetables. One source said 270 calories for five piece while another source said 11 calories per piece. The first one sounds more likely, and I had six pieces so I’m going to call it an even 300.

Earlier this afternoon, after my stair climbing, I had a bowl of cereal followed by a mandarin orange and single serving of pretzel twists.

1 cup of Honey Bunches of Oats is 170 calories, 20 from fat.

1 cup of Skim Milk is 90 calories, 0 from fat.

1 Mandarin Orange is 35 calories, 0 from fat.

7 pretzel twists is 120 calories, 20 from fat.

So 415 calories added to my 300 calories from the vegetable tempura and 190 calories from this mornings breakfast gives me a total of 905 calories for the day. I guess I won’t have to feel guilty about snacking on chips and salsa later tonight.

I’m feeling good. Maybe I’ll go do a few laps around Lunalilo Elementary.

Leave a Reply

