Day 3 – Part II: 12 laps, 3 miles, 1 hour, and a pomelo.

It’s eight o’clock in the evening and I just returned from my walk/jog around the elementary school. I made myself keep going even though I was pretty tired after the 8 laps which I thought would be my usual. It’s good to know that I’m capable of doing more than I previously thought.

On the walk home I spotted a pomelo tree full of fruits in my neighbors yard. I didn’t hesitate to pick one for myself as there was enough to go around. This will make a good snack in the days to come. If you look closely at the picture you can see my daughters hands begging for the pomelo and my son in the background playing Lego Indiana Jones on the Nintendo Wii.

After my wonderful lunch of Egyptian Curry I bicycled the two miles home and munched on my usual helping of chips (280 calories) and salsa (20 calories) and two mandarin oranges (70 calories). It’s getting late and I shouldn’t be eating but since my calorie intake has been so low and my output so high, I think I can treat myself to a quesadilla. Or maybe just an apple. I’ll let you know in the morning.

Leave a Reply

