Day 14: Like Father Like Son

It was never my intention for this to be a travel blog, simply an account of my inevitable struggles and eventual success to exercise, eat healthy and lose weight. Well my struggle and success goes with me where ever I go. And this week I’m in Seattle, Washington visiting my father.

The 5 Point Cafe is a little downtown dive right near the Space Needle. I found this place after a quick online search for some of the best places to eat in Seattle. The 5 Point is located on Cedar St. near 5th Ave. and is half bar/half cafe. The cafe is open 24 hours.

Chicken Fried Steak, Eggs Over Easy with Hash Browns and Wheat Toast. That was our breakfast today and we cleaned our plates accordingly. It was a great breakfast but I don’t want to even imagine the calorie count. That’s okay, I’m not counting this week. I just hope that I can do enough walking and sightseeing to burn whatever I take in.

We walked around for about an hour or two. The weather was in the mid 40’s, cloudy but thankfully no rain. I saw the Space Needle and the Music Experience and a few other downtown landmarks but we didn’t go inside anywhere. Perhaps another day this week I’ll get to do more.

One response

Leave a Reply

