Day 31: Wii Sports – Real Stairs – Night Walks

This morning I ate a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast (130 calories) and drank a cup of skim milk (90 calories).

I walked with my kids to our neighborhood Game Stop at Ala Moana and picked up the Wii Sports. My son and I took turns playing Golf, Baseball, Boxing, Tennis and Bowling. My favorite is the Golf and my son likes to play the Baseball. But it’s the Boxing that gives you the best workout. I could really feel it in my arms after going a few rounds.

For lunch today I had a Turkey Sandwich on Wheat Toast (300 calories) and a bag of Sun Chips (150 calories).

At about 2:00 this afternoon I decided to hit the stairs. I climbed up and down four times. 134 steps UP x 4 = 536 steps + 134 steps DOWN x 4 = a total of 1072 steps. It only takes about twenty minutes but it’s a good work out.

Tonight for dinner I made some chicken nachos that consisted of tortilla chips topped with pepper jack cheese and shredded chicken. I’m trying to watch what I eat but I’m not going to starve myself like before. I will eat when I’m hungry but will try to keep it healthy and watch my portion sizes.

Tonight I walked around Lunalilo Elementary School for an hour. I lost track of the number of laps but it was at least eight laps/two miles of walking. I just didn’t feel like running or jogging tonight but I’m sure to be picking up the pace in the next few days.

My chest, arms and shoulders are still sore from my weight lifting the other night. It’s great to be back and I’m happy to be moving forward in my weight loss goals.

Thanks to everyone for your comments of advice and encouragement.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

