Day 33: Fresh Squeezed OJ

I woke up early this morning and got my son ready for school. His winter break is over but I still have a few more days to go. The spring semester begins on Monday but my first class isn’t until Tuesday.

I had a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast along with some freshly squeezed orange juice. I’ve just been hanging out at home with my daughter, watching TV and playing some Golf on the Wii Sports.

My legs are still sore from climbing the stairs the other day. My upper body is feeling better so I think I’ll do my weight lifting routine and go for a walk later this evening.

For lunch today I had a fried egg on wheat bread with some of the four year aged cheese I brought home from Beechers at Seattle’s Pike Place Market. The cheese is strong, I can’t eat it alone but on a sandwich it’s delicious.

Yesterday I did pretty good. I had oatmeal for breakfast, a Turkey sandwich with some Beechers cheese for lunch and Pansit (noodles with shrimp and vegetables) for dinner. No exercise yesterday due to the sore muscles but I’ve been watching what I eat.

Leave a Reply

